{ Baking }

Some of my favorite tools to bake with.

Some of my favorite tools to bake with.

I have always loved baking. I lose myself in measuring out brown sugar and vanilla.
I love creating something that others are going to enjoy and want more of.

There are different moods of baking. There is baking in the morning because I forgot the night before. Believe me, I can crank out a batch of Strawberry Cake Cookies between a shower and drying my hair. There is baking with my sister that is effortless and makes me wonder why we don’t do this for a living. Baking with our friend’s kids, that means putting M&Ms in anything and getting chocolate everywhere. Then there is baking with my best friend. She is in awe of how it comes together. It usually consists of me baking and her asking questions while she watches. Every so often, I will make her stir or roll something in sugar. She makes me feel like a Food Network Star!

I was excited the other day when she asked if she could photograph me while I baked. I grabbed one of my many favorite aprons, all the things I need for Heavely Peanut Butter Cookies and got ready! I love photo shoots!
Here are a few of my favorites.

I look forward to sharing a new recipe with you next time she comes to take pictures. Maybe some Nutella Cookies?

It's weird at first having someone take photos while I baked.

It’s weird at first having someone take photos while I baked.

This captures how perfectly the cookies baked.

This captures how perfectly the cookies baked.

If only you could smell these!

If only you could smell these!

– April

Leave a Reply

